Genrer: Dödsmetall och Thrashmetall
  • Christos Chatzikonstandinos - gitarr
  • Oliver Palmquist - sång
  • Peter Pettersson - trummor
  • Olof Landin - bas


Finally the stars are right for the debut album by the Swedish death metal act Phidion. The band was formed by Christos Chatzikonstandinos in a suburb of Stockholm in 2003, after the demise of the melodic death metal act Ruins of Time.

The original line up of Phidion feature Martin Missy (Protector) on vocals and long time friend Mathias Öjermark on guitar and released one demo and one in EP in 2007 and 2012. Right after that, the line up split up, leaving Christos on his own, while the other members continued with their 70's rock band Obrero.

Christos joined forces with a brand new line up in 2012. Since then the band has been more active than ever, playing concerts in Sweden and been on a small east European tour in 2015.

Now, Phidion has a steady line up with Christos on guitar, Oliver Palmquist (ex-Tromacide) on vocals and Peter Pettersson (ex-Caliber666, ex-World Battering) on drums. They have now recorded their debut album called "The Throes of Scourge" during the spring/summer of 2016 at Audiogrind Studios. Produced and recorded by Linus Nirbrant (This Ending, ex-A Canorous Quintet).

Phidion 2016

© Copyright MeraMusik

website by Coloredweb